The beginning.

I thought I’d start out talking about my newfound, stumbled-upon veganism, but that news is over four months old now. Although I regularly find new things I like about the diet and lifestyle, I feel my discoveries are increasingly less novel to the rest of the world.

I figure I’ll eventually write about my earthy roots, and why I only feel a little dorky about choosing “earthysara” to self-identify. And how I managed to find myself in a near-idyllic, though often sorta crazy work environment. Those can wait for now.

Because now, I’m at a new beginning. It’s Good Friday, and I’m at the death of one thing, the birth of another, and all of it underscored by my general greenieness. Earth Day. Good Friday. Deaths, new beginnings. Sadness, hope, new life springing from the fertilizer of prior life. And with solemn appreciation of faithful friends: new and old.

I’m the same sensitive and passionate girl I’ve always been, with just a couple extra wrinkles, and hopefully a little more compassion to balance my cynical bent. I think that just about sets the tone, sparing specifics (for now).

xoxo,

Sara

About earthysara

Maine girl at heart, always, living in San Diego. You can take the girl out of the woods...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The beginning.

  1. Jon says:

    So looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

